Chun Gi Hyung – 19 movements – means heaven and earth.

Tan Gun Hyung – 21 movements – named after the Holy Tan Gun, legendary founder of Korea, who founded legendary Korea in the year 2333 B.C.

Do San Hyung – 24 movements – named after the Korean scholar, Do San An Chan Ho, who dedicated his life to the education of Korea and its independence movement.

*Suh Kang Il Hyung – 32 movements – named after the grand master, Suh Jang Kang, his first form.

Won Hyo Hyung – 28 movements – named after the Buddhist monk, Won Hyo, who brought Buddhism to the Sylla Dynasty of Korea in the year 686 A.D.

Yul Gok Hyung – 38 movements – named after the Korean Confucius Yi Ei.

Choon Gun Hyung – 32 movements – name after the Korean patriot, An Choon Gun, who assasinated the first Japanese Governor General of Korea, Hero Bumo Ito.

Toi Gye Hyung – 37 movements – named after the neo-Confucian scholar, Yi Hwang.

Hwa-rang Hyung – 29 movements – named after the Hwa-rang youth group, whose motto was to be the driving force behind the unification of the three kingdoms of Korea, Sylla, Baek-Je, and Kogoro.

*Suh Kang Ei Hyung – 41 movements – named after the grand master, Suh Jang Kang, his second form.

Choong Moo Hyung – 30 movements – named after the Korean admiral and hero, Yi Sun Sin, after whom the first armored battleship of Korea was named.

Kwang-Gae Hyung – 39 movements – Named after Gwang-Gae-T’o-Wang, nineteenth ruler of the Koguryo Dynasty who regained all lost territories in battle, including the greater part of upper Manchuria.

Po-Eun Hyung – 36 movements – Pseudonym for the famous Korean poet, Chong Mong-Chu, who’s poem is know to all Koreans. The gist of which is – “I would rather be crucified a hundred times, than to serve a second master”.

Ge-Baek Hyung – 44 movements – Named for the Korean general Ge-Baek of the Baek-Je Dynasty, who was known for his severe and strict military rule.

Eui-Am Hyung – 45 movements – Named after Son-Byong-Hi, leader of the Korean independence movement on March 1, 1919.

Choon Jang Hyung – 52 movements – Named after Kim Duk Ryung, general of the Yi dynasty in the 14th century ad.

Juche Hyung – 45 movements – Juche is the philosophical idea that man is the master of everything, the world and his own destiny. It is said, this idea is rooted in Baekdu Mountain and symbolizes the spirit of the Korean people.

Sam-Il Hyung – 33 movements – Sam-Il denotes the historical date of the Independence Movement of Korea. The 33 movements represent the 33 patriots who planned the movement.

Yoo-Sin Hyung – 68 movements – The hyung named after General Kim Yoo Sin, commanding general during the Silla Dynasty, who unified the three Kingdoms of Korea in 668 A.D. The 68 movements refer to the last two numbers of the year Korea was united.

Choi-Yong Hyung – 46 movements – General Choi-Yong, the Premier and Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the Koryo Dynasty, during the 14th Century.

(*These forms are not from the original 24 forms of Tae Kwon Do.)